Skip to main content

Get double XP in Call of Duty: Warzone and Cold War this weekend

Warzone nuke event
(Image credit: Activision)
Audio player loading…

Even more double XP goodness is making its way to Call of Duty: Warzone and Black Ops – Cold War later this week. The doubled-up experience includes regular player experience, weapon experience, and battle pass experience. 

The Double XP weekend kicks off on April 16 at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST and runs through the whole weekend until April 18 at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST

See more

This will be the second double XP weekend in a month, with the last one taking place just before the end of March. It comes right before Verdansk is due to go out with a bang, with 'the end' coming to Warzone on April 21. So if you've still got a couple of tiers left on season 2's battle pass, now would be the best time to do a bit of grinding.

Season 3 of Warzone and Black Ops – Cold War is due to land on April 22.

Mollie Taylor

A fresh writer in the industry, Mollie has been taken under PC Gamer's RGB-laden wing, making sure she doesn't get up to too much mischief on the site. She's not quite sure what a Command & Conquer is, but she can rattle on for hours about all the obscure rhythm games and strange MMOs from the 2000s. She's been cooking up all manner of news, previews and features while she's been here, but especially enjoys when she gets to write about Final Fantasy, Persona, The Sims, and whatever other game she's currently hopelessly fixated on. There's a good chance she's boring another PC Gamer writer about her latest obsession as we speak.